Past award winners

NT Sportsperson of the Year

Nominated awards

2019D'Arcy ShortCricket
2018William ChambersRugby League
2017Tom O’Neill-ThorneWheelchair Basketball
2016Cyril Rioli JrAFL
2015Jeremy HaywardHockey
2014Brooke PerisHockey
2013Joel CarrollHockey
2012Desmond AbbottHockey
2011Desmond AbbottHockey Dual
2011Shelley NitschkeCricket Dual
2010James McManusRugby League
2009Desmond AbbottHockey
2008Alison FitchIronman Triathlon
2007Crystal AttenboroughAthletics Track
2006Danni Miatke Swimming
2005Mark Hickman Hockey
2004Bo De La CruzTouch Football
2003Jan Palazzi Lawn Bowls
2002Mark Hickman Hockey
2001Stephen Holt Hockey
2001Judith Green Swimming
1999Judith Green Swimming
1998Stephen Holt Hockey
1997Andrew McLeod Australian Football
1996Nova Peris-Kneebone OAM Hockey
1995Stephen Holt Hockey
1994Christine Trefry Pistol Shooting
1993Greg Chan Clay Target Shooting
1992Nova Peris Hockey
1991Warrenne Ekins Speedway

Print all pages in this section

Last updated: 04 November 2019

Share this page:

Was this page useful?

Describe your experience

More feedback options

To provide comments or suggestions about the NT.GOV.AU website, complete our feedback form.

For all other feedback or enquiries, you must contact the relevant government agency.