Past award winners

Eric Johnston Coach of the Year

Nominated awards

2019Peta TrahairNetball
2018Amanda MillerWeightlifting
2017Chris KirwinTenpin Bowling
2016Xavier ClarkeAFL
2015Matthew RobertsTennis 
2014Tim EllisonCycling
2013Brenton ToyAustralian Football
2012Murray DavisAustralian Football
2011Melissa HallHockey
2010Brett HolmesRugby League
2009Patrick CoburnTennis
2008Cherry HarveyAthletics
2007John PyperCycling
2006Rohan FisherTennis
2005Jason Butcher Hockey
2004Patrick CoburnTennis
2003John PyperCycling
2002June Voukolos Tenpin Bowling
2001Greg Chan Clay Target Shooting
1999Mark Motlop Australian Football
1998Greg Chan Clay Target Shooting
1997Max O’Callaghan Swimming
1996John Taylor Australian Football
1995Greg Chan Clay Target Shooting
1994John Taylor Australian Football
1993Greg ChanClay Target Shooting
1992Shayne Bannan Cycling
1991Peter Atkinson Australian Football
1990Rolly Howard Athletics
1989Fred Wilson Swimming
1988Shayne Bannan Cycling

Print all pages in this section

Last updated: 16 September 2019

Share this page:

Was this page useful?

Describe your experience

More feedback options

To provide comments or suggestions about the NT.GOV.AU website, complete our feedback form.

For all other feedback or enquiries, you must contact the relevant government agency.