Nominee list - 2019 NT Sports Awards

The nominee list only reflects received nominations for the 2019 NT Sports Awards. It does not reflect any assessment or eligibility for the nominated award category.

Expand all | Close all

Nominees for NT Sportsperson of the Year

William Rioli AFL
Thomas Foster Swimming
Sonya Newman Swimming
Jaime Maglieri Tenpin Bowling
Meg Ward Rugby League
Rebecca Voukolos Tenpin Bowling
D'Arcy Short Cricket
Jake Weatherald Cricket
Justin Costello Touch Football

Nominees for NT Junior Sportsperson of the Year

Dante Rodrigues Kick Boxing
Paris van den Herik Sailing
Meg Marker Cycling
Sharia Piening Polocrosse
Dana Carroll Swimming
Emily Dollar Clay Target Shooting
Bradley Williams Martial Arts, Cricket, AFL
Matti Moyle Rugby League
James Swao Athletics
Qitarah Wallace Athletics
Caitlin Jong BMX
Ryan Blenkenship Surf Life Saving
Erica Portelli Pool Life Saving
Jazlyn Goldsworthy Calisthenics
Rianna Carlson Cricket
Hannah Nawirridj Gymnastics

Nominees for NT Masters Sportsperson of the Year

Mandy Hannon CrossFit
Colin Heywood Athletics
Chris Kirwin Tenpin Bowling
Prue Chellis Cycling
Elfrida Kalich Table Tennis
Bo De La Cruz - McLean Touch Football

Nominees for NT Team of the Year

2018 Australian Made Red Energy Foundation Cup Tennis
NT Tenpin Restricted Challenge Team Tenpin Bowling
Darwin Masters Women's Boat Crew Surf Life Saving
Mindil Beach Masters Men's Crew Surf Life Saving
Darwin Doce Pares Eskrima Martial Arts
The NT Team in the AFL National Inclusion Carnival AFL
Hellenic Athletic Club Men's Premier League Team Football (soccer)

Nominees for Eric Johnston Coach of the Year

Roger Chin Athletics
Murray Stewart Athletics
Chris Kirwin Tenpin Bowling
Malcolm Challen Cricket
Peta Trahair Netball
Alister Lear Pool Life Saving
Shannon Millar Netball
Cassandra Brown Roller Derby
Tarmon Elliot AFL

Nominees for NT Official of the Year

John Humphries Golf
Susanne Brutsch Equestrian
Bert Lukitsch Volleyball

Nominees for NT Volunteer of the Year

Fergal McGrath Sailing
Aaron McMahon Triathlon
Rachel Fosdick Basketball
Daniel Shean BMX
Debra Gray Netball
Chantelle Ayres Netball
Danila Lochrin Equestrian Dressage
Anthony Marker Cycling
Tracy Koch Surf Life Saving
Jamie Barry AFL
Annalisa Mertin Netball
Katie Hatzismalis Netball
Lasal Cunnington Netball
John Kassaras Football (soccer)
Leetasha McIlwain Gymnastics

Nominees for NT Local Performance of the Year

Sophie CookCalisthenics
Palmerston Cricket Club - A Grade TeamCricket
Hoggies Netball Club - Premier League TeamNetball
Travis HummMotorkhana
Jackie Pen-DennisEquestrian - Dressage
Kirra ReynoldsEquestrian - ShowJumping
Resplendent Calisthenics College - Intermediate TeamCalisthenics
Hellenic Athletic Club Men's Premier League Team Football (soccer)

Last updated: 14 March 2019