About NT Sports Awards

The Northern Territory Sports Awards recognise the achievements of athletes, coaches, sporting officials and volunteers. 

Previous recipients include Olympians, Commonwealth Games champions and those who have excelled at the highest level in national and international competitions.

The awards include eight nominated awards and three non-nominated awards.

The non-nominated awards include: 

  • NT Hall of Champions 
  • NT Roll of Honour
  • Steve Abala Role Model (or the Administrator's Medal) 

For more information email: sporting.events@nt.gov.au

Last updated: 15 February 2016

Share this page:

Was this page useful?

Describe your experience

More feedback options

To provide comments or suggestions about the NT.GOV.AU website, complete our feedback form.

For all other feedback or enquiries, you must contact the relevant government agency.