Hayward and Kookaburras win Champions Trophy Gold Medal


NTIS Hockey athlete Jeremy Hayward has helped the Kookaburras win the 2016 International Hockey Federation Champions Trophy.

Hayward competed in the hotly contested final for Australia, which was tied with India 0-0 at the end of regulation time. This forced the game in to a sudden death shootout with Aran Zalewski, Daniel Beale and Simon Orchard all scoring goals to hand the Kookaburras a 3-1 victory.

It is Hayward’s second Champions Trophy medal, his first was in Bronze in 2014.

Share this page: