Management plans

Plans of Management and Joint Management Plans are required under the Territory Parks and Wildlife Conservation Act for declared parks and reserves.

Management plans set out how the values of parks, including the biological, natural, cultural, recreational and tourism values, will be managed for the long term.

Draft plans are prepared in consultation with the community and are available for you to comment on before they are tabled in the Legislative Assembly.

Darwin region

Links to the statutory management plans for parks of the Darwin region are listed below.

Adelaide River Conservation Reserves Joint Management Plan (1.9 mb)

Casuarina Coastal Reserve (2.2 mb)

Charles Darwin National Park (866.8 kb)

Cobourg Marine Park (5.8 mb)

Howard Springs Nature Park (1.8 mb)

Litchfield National Park (2.9 mb)

Mary River National Park Joint Management Plan (2.3 mb)

Katherine region

Links to the statutory management plans for parks of the Katherine region are listed below.

Bullwaddy Conservation Reserve (1.3 mb)

Caranbirini Conservation Reserve (288.4 kb) - new plan in preparation.

Cutta Cutta Caves Nature Park (576.4 kb)

Elsey National Park (1.4 mb)

Giwining / Flora River Nature Park (3.5 mb)

Judbarra / Gregory National Park (7.1 mb)

Kintore Caves Conservation Reserve (2.6 mb)

Nitmiluk National Park (4.9 mb)

Tennant Creek region

Links to the statutory management plans for parks of the Tennant Creek region are listed below.

Iytwelepenty / Davenport Ranges National Park (2.7 mb)

Tennant Creek Telegraph Station Historical Reserve (884.5 kb)

Devils Marbles Conservation Reserve - Joint Management Plan (3.8 mb)

Alice Springs region

Links to the statutory management plans for parks of the Alice Springs region are listed below.

Alice Springs Telegraph Station Historical Reserve (1.7 mb)

Anna's Reservoir Conservation Reserve (1.9 mb)

Arltunga Historical Reserve (1.3 mb)

Chambers Pillar (4.5 mb)

Corroboree Rock Conservation Reserve (1.5 mb)

Yeperenye / Emily and Jessie Gaps Nature Park (3.2 mb)

Finke Gorge National Park (1.9 mb)

Heavitree Gap Police Station Historical Reserve (2.7 mb)

Henbury Meteorites Conservation Reserve (700.8 kb)

John Flynn's Grave Historical Reserve (317.0 kb)

Larapinta Trail (1.5 mb)

Napwerte / Ewaninga Rock Carvings Conservation Reserve (2.3 mb)

N'Dhala Gorge Nature Park (3.8 mb)

Rainbow Valley Conservation Reserve (8.0 mb)

Roadside Historical Reserve (201.1 kb)

Ryan Well Historical Reserve (358.9 kb)

Tjoritja / West MacDonnell National Park  (6.4 mb)

Tnorala Conservation Reserve (Gosse Bluff) (1.2 mb)

Trephina Gorge Nature Park (2.3 mb)

Watarrka National Park (10.6 mb)

Last updated: 10 May 2019