Heritage grant recipients

The Northern Territory (NT) Heritage Grants Program funds conservation work to privately owned heritage places and objects.

2020/21 heritage grant recipients

Total funding  for 2020/21 grant period was $110,726.

  • Alice Springs Lutheran Church - $15,278 for conservation works for Old Lutheran Church (Alice Springs).
  • Christ the King Parish Tennant Creek - $6,000 for restoration of church pews (seating).
  • Evelyn Schaber - $8,976 for conservation works 15 Warburton Street, Alice Springs.
  • Francoise Helene Barr - $10,000 for repainting Barr Residence, Darwin.
  • National Trust of Australia (NT) - $7,541 for 1923 Fordson Tractor Cover, Katherine.
  • National Trust of Australia (NT) - $4,762 for Les Hansen House Painting (Alice Springs).
  • National Trust of Australia (NT) - $13,459 for Pine Creek Railway Station and Museum Revitalisation Project.
  • Ngurratjula/Pmara Ntjarra Aboriginal Corporation - $9,640 for Glen Helen Meat House relocation and reinforcement for longevity.
  • The Synod of The Diocese Of The Northern Territory Incorporated - $6,180 for conservation treatment for the Robert Czako Painting, St Mary’s Chapel in Alice Springs.
  • The Trustee for HKR Resources Trust - $9,750 for Larrimah Museum – WWII Larrimah Heritage Telephone Repeater Station and Powerhouse Building Fabric Survey and Maintenance Plan.
  • The Uniting Church In Australia Property Trust (NT) - $19,140 for stonework repairs at Adelaide House

Last updated: 30 July 2020

Share this page:

Was this page useful?

Describe your experience

More feedback options

To provide comments or suggestions about the NT.GOV.AU website, complete our feedback form.

For all other feedback or enquiries, you must contact the relevant government agency.