Northern Territory Library Community Reference Group announced

The Territory community will now have a greater opportunity to have a say in the future direction of the Northern Territory Library (NTL) with the announcement today of its Community Reference Group (CRG).

Director, Northern Territory Library, Mr Patrick Gregory said the role of the CRG will be to provide advice on issues relating to both of the NTL’s major functions; to collect, preserve and share Territory history, and to support the development of a vibrant network of public libraries across the Territory.

“Whilst the Library engages in a wide range of discussions with Territorians through our inquiry services and social media, the CRG will provide a more structured way of seeking feedback on our activities,” Mr Gregory said.

The CRG members have been appointed for a term of three years and include:

  • The Honourable Sally Thomas AC (Chair);
  • Ms Judy Boland AM;
  • Mr Daniel Featherstone;
  • Mr Anthony Hornby;
  • Alderman Simon Niblock;
  • Mr Don Christopherson;
  • Ms Yasmin Fairbrother;
  • Ms Patti Martin; and
  • Mr Geoff Purdie.

“I would like to thank all members of the reference group for their willingness to support the Library and its work. We at the Northern Territory Library look forward to working with them over the next three years,” Mr Gregory said.